Maize with Brown Background.png

See the Man LIVE.

Apr 9 Fri - Eagles, CR 8-11
Apr 24 Sat - Eagles, CR 8-11 
May 14 Fri - Checker's, CR 7-10
May 15 Sat - Aces and 8s, Czech Village 7-10
May 28 Fri - Eagles, CR 8-11

Jun 18 Fri - Checkers, CR - 6-9
Jun 25 Fri - Shuey's, Shueyville 7-10
Jun 27 Sun - Wild Hogs, Fairfax 3-7
Jul 10 Sat - Private
  Event

Jul 11 Sun - Wild Hogs, Fairfax 3-7
Jul 16 Fri - Checkers, CR - 7-10
Jul 24 Sat - General Store, Stone City 6-9
Aug 7 - Private Event

Aug 15 - Wild Hogs, Fairfax 3-7
Aug 27 Fri Ramada Inn, Little Amana 8-11
Aug 28 Sat - General Store, Stone City 6-9
Sep 12 Sun - Wild Hogs, Fairfax 3-7
Nov 20 Sat - Wild Hogs, Fairfax 8-12

The Man is...

Awed Man Out.

Radio reimagined - live, local and sounding good...

Retro styled image of an old car radio i
Live Samples!Awed Man Out
00:00 / 13:30
 
 

Book the Man.

Awed Man Out is available for your event!
Reach out and we'll get back to you right away.

Thanks for dropping us a note!

IMG_6759.jpeg
 

The Man's Music:

Neil Diamond - Jimmy Buffet - The Mavericks - Looking Glass - Seals and Crofts - Tom Jones -  Badfinger - The Eagles - Marshall Tucker - Johnny Nash - Stealer’s Wheel - The Left Banke - Glen Campbell - The Beatles - Edison Lighthouse - George Jones - Redbone - Bachman Turner Overdrive - The Grassroots - Credence Clearwater Revival - The Temptations -The Jackson 5 - Hamilton, Joe Frank and Reynolds -  Blue Suede - Brookes and Dunn - Steppenwolf - Ozark Mountain Daredevils - The Band - Jackson Browne - Tom Petty - Smoky Robinson - Tommy James and the Shondells - Deep Purple - Paul McCartney & Wings - Three Dog Night - Johnny Rivers - The Partridge Family - Gallery - The Archies - The Fortunes - The Ides of March - Fleetwood Mac - Bad Company - Billy Joel - Carole King - Otis Redding - Joe Cocker - The Chi-lites - Delbert McClinton...AND MORE!

 

More About the Man.

"Awed Man Out" is a very cool collective of seasoned Iowan musicians who joined forces years ago. They draw their material from the years ’65 - ’75, but admit they have a hard time staying put. From Buffet to Badfinger to the Beatles, from Dylan to Diamond to 3 Dog Night, from Steve Miller to Merle Haggard, you’ll hear it!

If you’ve been around these parts very long, you probably know them. These are Linn County guys - except cool Zach the Rhythm Master from Montecello - his wife Kim dubbed him the “odd man out,” and accidentally named the band. Guitarist and vocalist Scot Warder is the glue that holds it all together. “If we’re having fun,” says Warder, “the folks who come to see us have fun too.” Local guitar legend Dale Crosby (who sets the whole groove and trades guitar licks with Scot) has been part of Cedar Rapids' music scene for many years. Phil - the Professor - tickles the ivories while Jazzy John's bass chases down the stray notes. Come out, hear some good music, enjoy good food and fill a glass with your favorite beverage! (PS: Your parents AND your kids will feel right at home!)

IMG_5871.jpeg